Finance Department

Minita Sanghvi, Commissioner

The Commissioner of Finance is the Chief Fiscal Officer (CFO) of the City of Saratoga Springs. The duties of the Commissioner include: first substitute for the Mayor, City Tax Collector, Bursar of City Funds, Internal Auditor, Custodian of City Monies, Keeper of City Financial Records, Budget Chairperson and Certifier of City Payrolls.

The Commissioner of Finance is the Department Head of the Finance Department which, in addition to the above functions, also includes IT and Health Benefits Administration.

To Contact the Receiver of Taxes

• Taxes and Utility Bill payments may be mailed or paid online here:

• You may also call the Finance Department at 518-587-3550 x2565. We will get back to you as soon as possible.

• Payment of taxes can be made in person, online or by mail.
The mailing address is PO BOX 328, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866.

•You can verify an amount due by visiting the “Make A Payment” tab located at:  
Searching by SBL number will provide you a tax history of previous payments made and taxes due.

•If you have any questions please email

Office hours are Monday - Friday 9am to 4pm

For City related tax questions and payment information, please call Laura Townsend  Receiver of Taxes at 518-587-3550 ext. 2565.