Community Development Citizen Advisory Committee

The Community Development Citizen Advisory Committee was established to encourage broad public participation in the City's Community Development activities and Consolidated Plan process. The Mayor, in consultation with the City Council, appoints members to serve three year terms. The Mayor also appoints the Chair of the Committee. The Committee serves in an advisory capacity to the City Council and the Office of Community Development, and may have no more than 12 members.

Committee members are drawn from all areas of the City and include, to the extent possible, low- and moderate-income persons, members of minority groups, residents of public/assisted housing and areas of proposed/ongoing community development investment, the elderly, the disabled, the business community, and civic groups interested in community development activities and the Consolidated Plan process.

If you would like to be considered for service on the Committee, please submit an application here.


Richard Ferguson, Chair
Pamela Polacsek
Linda Harvey-Opitek
Joyce Bouyea
Judy Harrigan, PhD
Tamara Tepper
Brian Straughter
Dianne Winter
Linda Glansberg
Jeffery Winacott