Citizens Advisory Board

About the Citizens Advisory Board:

Commissioner of Public Safety Peter Martin determined that the Department of Public Safety would be served well by a Citizens Advisory Board. In the summer of 2018, he publicized this idea and asked for volunteers from the community to serve on the board. His plan was to find individuals representative of the various groups in the community for the board. They would then provide the Police Department with civilian recommendations on policy and operational matters. Commission Martin's goal is to build trust and open communication between City police and residents through representative dialogue.

The current Citizens Advisory Board consists of 10 members:

Padraig Bond, Charles Brown,
Jack Carter, Maggie Fronk,
Kendall Hicks, Cathy Hamilton,
Joy King, Chad Radock,
William Stanley, Nedra Stimpfle

Mission Statement:

The mission of the Saratoga Springs Citizens Advisory Board is to promote among our citizens and law enforcement officials a shared understanding of public safety needs and concerns within our diverse and inclusive community and to collaborate in addressing them.

In fulfilling this mission, the Advisory Board will:

• Serve as a communication resource for community members and constituencies on public safety matters.
• Identify and examine significant public safety needs and concerns and make recommendations to the administrative officers of the Saratoga Springs Public Safety Department as to how those issues can best be resolved.
• Regularly inform the community of its activities and recommendations.

Contact Info:

Peter Martin
Commissioner of Public Safety
Email -
Phone: 518-587-3550

474 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Phone: 518-587-3550 | Fax: 518-587-3282